Scientific Committee

IBUQ receives support from a scientific expert panel composed of renowned professors, specialists and researchers of various universities, independent research facilities or usability-related industries.

The association initiates common research projects and therefore guarantees stable values and relevancy of the certifications, as well as keeping them up-to-date. The comittee consists of:

  • Prof. Astrid Beck, University of Applied Science, Esslingen
  • Johannes Robier, Geschäftsführe youspi, Vice President UXPA Austria
  • Prof. Dr. Robert Pucher, Head of Department of Computer Science Fachhochschule Vienna
  • Prof. Dr. Karl-Werner Jäger, Georg-Simon-Ohm University of Applied Sciences
  • Prof. Dr. Andrea Kienle, University of Applied Sciences Dortmund
  • Prof. Dr. Ute Schmid, University of Bamberg
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Urban, Schmalkalden University of Applied Sciences
  • Dr. Winfried Schlee, University of Ulm
  • Dr. Verena Seibert-Giller, Fachhochschule Technikum Vienna
  • Prof. Dr. Gottfired Zimmermann, Stuttgart Media University (HDM)